First Linington Quartet, 4 Mysteries by Elizabeth Linington, 1967
Prospero's Bookshelf

First Linington Quartet, 4 Mysteries by Elizabeth Linington, 1967

Regular price $3.50

First Linington Quartet, 1967 by Elizabeth Linington, includes 4 of Linington's first mystery novels featuring Hollywood police detective Ivor Maddox:

  • Greenmask!
  • No Evil Angel
  • Date With Death
  • Something Wrong

This hardcover collection is becoming increasingly hard to find online, and, in this condition, ours is a rare collectible book for fans of mysteries and suspense fiction.

It is in very good vintage condition, no marks, tears or turned corners; there are only a few signs of shelf wear. There is slight age related foxing around the outside page edges, and a few early pages have small stains or smudges. The lower 1/2" of the back cover shows what appears to be a water stain. Otherwise, the dust jacket has absorbed almost all signs of previous use, including scuffs and tears as shown in the photos.

This omnibus / anthology is 625 pages long and measures 5 1/2 inches by 8 1/2 inches by 1 3/4 inches.

Published by Nelson Doubleday, Inc., Garden City, New York, this book shows no publication date, but lists copyright dates in the 1960s for all four novels.

Elizabeth Linington (1921-1988) was a popular and prolific American author (also writing under pseudonyms Lesley Egan and Dell Shannon) who is regarded as the first woman writer of police procedurals.

Share this Product



Sold Out