Three British Mysteries  Patricia Moyes Hardcover
Prospero's Bookshelf

Three British Mysteries by Patricia Moyes Hardcover Novels

Regular price $15.00

English writer Patricia Moyes's Season of Snows and Sins, Who is Simon Warwick and A Six-Letter Word for Death are hardcover mysteries featuring Chief Superintendent Henry Tibbett, a mild mannered, unimposing sleuth from Scotland Yard.

In Season of Snows and Sins, 1971, Henry and his wife Emmy travel to a ski resort in the Swiss mountains to spend Christmas with a friend, only to find themselves entangled in a web of scandal, blackmail and, oh yes - murder!

In Who Is Simon Warwick, 1979, a dying tycoon, a missing heir, a pair of imposters and yet again, murder, lead the Tibbetts on a merry chase, ending with an unexpected and, at the time, astonishing discovery.

In A Six-Letter Word for Death, 1981, the sleuthing pair follow the clues in a mysterious crossword puzzle, finding themselves on the Isle of Wight and embroiled in a deadly game played by a group of mischievous and bitterly competitive mystery writers.

All three books are good reader's copies with shelf worm rough edged dust jackets, firmly bound well protected hard covers and, except for some age related foxing, clean. A previous owner's name and city are written in ink on the flyleaf of one book.

By prior arrangement we will happily break this set so that you may purchase these books individually. Please contact us in advance. Thank you.

All books measure 5 3/4 inches by 8 1/2 inches by 5/8 inch, with 218, 182, 224 pages.

Share this Product



Sold Out